THE MUMBAI OBSTETRIC & GYNECOLOGICAL SOCIETY

C-114th, 1st Floor, 'd' Wing Entrance, Trade World, Kamla City,
Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (w), Mumbai- 400013.
Tel: 022-9022361841/ 24955324 / 24975035 E-mail: Mogs2012@gmail.com

24th March, 2022

Dear Colleague,

The 88th Annual General Body Meeting of The Mumbai Obstetric and Gynecological Society will be held on Saturday, 16th April, 2022, at 05.30 pm at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, C-57, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051. The agenda is as follows:

AGENDA

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2 Welcome by President, Dr. Sarita Bhalerao.
- 3. Condolences.
- 4. To read and confirm the minutes of the 87th Annual General Body Meeting (e-AGM) of the Society held onSunday, 15 May, 2021.
- 5. Business arising out of these minutes.
- 6. To adopt the Annual Report approved by the Managing Council for the year 2021-2022.
- 7. To consider such other matters as may have been referred by the Managing Council, including proposed constitutional amendments.
- 8. Presentation of Provisional Accounts for 2021 2022 by the Treasurer, Dr. Shailesh Kore.
- 9. To appreciate the services of the Auditors M/s Ambalal Thakkar and the Honorary Legal Advisor Mr. Amit Kharkhanis for the year 2021 2022 and appoint Auditors and Honorary Legal Advisor for the year 2022- 2023.
- 10. Address by the Chairperson, Board of Trustees, Dr. Shyam Desai.
- 11. Appreciation and Felicitation of MOGS Office Bearers and Managing Council Members.
- 12. Announcement and presentation of MOGS prizes.
- 13. Report of Activities for 2021 2022 by the Secretary, Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar.
- 14. Address by the Outgoing President, Dr. Sarita Bhalerao.
- 15. Acceptance of the results of the election for the posts of the Vice President, Treasurer, Joint Clinical Secretary and members for the Managing Council.
- 16. Installation of the Incoming President, Dr. Niranjan Chavan.
- 17. Appointment of the Office Bearers and Installation of the Incoming Managing Council for 2022 2023. Administration of Oath to the new team by Dr. Sarita Bhalerao, Immediate Past President MOGS.
- 18. Address by the President, Dr. Niranjan Chavan.
- 19. Presentation of financial resolutions related to authorized signatories for adoption by the Treasurer.
- 20. To take up resolutions, motions or amendments sent by members.
- 21. Any other business with the permission of the Chair.
- 22. Vote of thanks by the Secretary, Dr. Rajendra Sankpal.

Looking forward to your active participation,

Yours Sincerely,

Jub hale ao

Dr. Sarita BhaleraoPresident

Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Secretary

Mullon

Dr. Shailesh Kore Treasurer

Annexure (Item 17)

In pursuance of clause 16 of the constitution, the Managing Council recommends the following members for the posts of Vice President and Treasurer -:

Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar for the post of Vice President
Dr. Geetha Balsarkar for the post of Treasurer

Membership of the MOGS Managing Council for the year 2022 -2023.

Office Bearers

President Dr. Niranjan Chavan
Senior Vice President Dr. Anahita Chauhan
Vice President To be elected

Secretary
Joint Secretary
Dr. Rajendra Sankpal
Dr. Shailesh Kore
Treasurer
To be elected
Librarian
Clinical Secretary
Dr. Kedar Ganla
Dr. Sujata Dalvi
To be elected

Immediate Past Presidents

Dr. Vanita Raut Dr. Bipin Pandit Dr. Jaydeep Tank Dr. Rishma Dhillon Pai Dr. Sarita Bhalerao

Elected Members

| Dr. Reena Wani | Dr. Sudha Tandon | Dr. Ganpat Sawant |
|--------------------|----------------------|----------------------------|
| Dr. Sanket Pisat | Dr. Pratik Tambe | Dr. Priya Vora |
| Dr. Punit Bhojani | Dr. Vandana Bansal | Dr. Madhuri Mehendale |
| Dr. Mansi Medhekar | Dr. Rohan Palshetkar | Dr. Bhumika Kotecha Mundhe |

Seven new members will be elected for 3 years and two new members for two

years.

Three new members to be co-opted for 1 year at the discretion of the President.